Demons at Deadnight by A&E Kirk

Demons at Deadnight by A&E Kirk




Book Rating


Clipboard image 2017 06 12 17 07 46

Blurb



THE #1 Amazon Bestselling Series and Night Owl Review 5 STAR TOP PICK with nearly 6,000 5-Star reviews on Goodreads! Paranormal urban fantasy at its best, featuring the FAN FAVORITE SEXY HEX BOYS!! It's a thrill ride you won't be able to put down! Full of action, adventure, mystery, suspense, romance, demons, twists and turns, hot Hex Boys, a heroine full of sass and snark, and laugh out loud humor that makes this series irresistible! Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Jaymin Eve, and Jane Washington.
For seventeen-year-old Aurora Lahey, survival is a lifestyle.

DEMONIC DESTINY Aurora has the crappiest superpower on the planet. And it's just unleashed a hit squad from hell. Demons are on the hunt, salivating to carve her carcass into confetti.

CHARISMATIC KILLERS
The Hex Boys--mysterious, hunky, and notorious for their trails of destruction--have the answers Aurora needs to survive. But their overload of deadly secrets and suspicious motives makes trusting them a potentially fatal move.

LETHAL ALLIES
The battle to save her family, herself, and stop demonic domination may cost Aurora everything worth living for, and force her to reveal her own dark secrets. But no worries. She needs the Hex Boys to pull this off, and, chances are, teaming up with these guys will get her killed anyway.

Review


Aurora is a seventeen-year teen who can see demons. She moves back to a town where she used to live when she was younger because an incident happened. She ends up starting to be hunted by demons and she doesn’t know why. When she ends up back in this town she ends up be of catching the attention a guy who happens to be part of a group of friends who are known as The Hex Boys. People in their high school don’t know much about the Hex Boys because they stay to their group.
This is not a prophecy book. Actually, there were people before her that who was like her but actually happen to be male. She is the first female to be what you will find out if you read.
I love the characters in this book especially. The Hex Boys definitely have their own personalities. I love the interaction between Matthias and Aurora. To me their interaction is humorous. A secondary character that I love is Aurora mum. She is one of those fierce protective mothers. There is a part in the book where you see a humorous side to that. Gloria is a character who I find enjoyable to read.
I love this book. It is so enjoyable to read. The series is definitely a series to continue. I found it humorous and laughed many times. It is a fun read. I highly recommend this book. I give it a 5/5 rating. Finally, have to say this is a bonus. There are food recipes in the back. So don’t stop at the end of the story.

0 comments:

Post a Comment